Writing Can Be Murder

July 12, 2007

70 Days of Sweat update

Filed under: Uncategorized — jenniferelbaum @ 1:18 pm

I started the challenge http://www.alisonkent.com/blog/ on Tuesday, thinking I was going to start a new book, but yesterday, while sitting in the waiting room of my DH’s doctor’s office, I had a major A-HA!  (though DUH! might be more appropriate) moment. I overheard two nurses talking about some kind of “itis” and it occurred to me that I’ve got a severe case of “new-book-itis”. The symptoms are familiar. My current WIP has lost it’s magic and I’m itching to start something new.

 After giving myself a stern talking to, I’ve decided to tackle my new-book-itis head on. This means I won’t be starting a new book after all. I’ll be finishing two WIPs over the course of 70 days which will equal 100,000 words.

Stolen: Currently 40,000 words  Goal: 90,000   (I’ve REALLY got to stop deleting scenes from this one. A couple of weeks ago it was 60,000 words)

 ES: Currently 44,600   Goal: 95,000

 I’m supposed to be writing 1500 words per day.

 On Tuesday I only wrote 800 (because I was decluttering and reorganizing my office, which now looks awesome, thank you very much!).

Yesterday I wrote 1400.

I’ve got some catching up to do!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

